RULEMAKING: Medicaid - Emergency Rules

April 01, 2019
Amends the provisions governing copayment in the Pharmacy Benefits Management Program in order to add a copay tier to allow individuals with a household income of less than or equal to $800 per month to be charged $0 drug copays from April 1, 2019-December 31, 2019 to align with the corresponding State Plan Amendment approved by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) in compliance with federal regulations and CMS requirements.
November 13, 2018
Amends the provisions governing the licensing of nursing facilities to adopt provisions governing virtual visitation to provide for consent, by a nursing facility resident or a legal representative, relative to the authorization for installation and use of a monitoring device in the room of the resident in compliance with Act 596 of the 2018 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature..
October 11, 2018
Amends the provisions governing reimbursement for intermediate care facilities for individuals (ICFs/IID) with intellectual disabilities in order to extend the period of transitional rates for two additional years, and to revise the Rule language to align with the language currently used in the approved Medicaid State Plan amendment governing ICFs/IID.
October 11, 2018
Amends the provisions governing the New Opportunities Waiver in order to provide additional reimbursement for services rendered to participants with complex medical and behavioral needs, and to align the minimum age requirement for participation with the waiver amendment approved by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services.
July 10, 2018
Amends the provisions governing the reimbursement methodology for nursing facilities in order to adopt provisions governing the transition of a private nursing facility to a state-owned or operated nursing facility through a change of ownership.
July 10, 2018
Amends the provisions governing healthcare services provider fees in order to calculate, levy and collect an assessment for each assessed hospital, with the exception of facilities prohibited from participating in the Medicare Program and to increase provider fees for emergency ground ambulance service providers.
July 10, 2018
Amends the provisions governing disproportionate share hospital (DSH) payments for major medical centers in order to establish qualification criteria and a DSH payment methodology for large private hospitals located in the southwestern area of the state (LDH Region 4) which provide specialized intensive care burn units.
August 11, 2015
Amends the provisions governing the reimbursement methodology for non-state intermediate care facilities for persons with intellectual disabilities to establish supplemental Medicaid payments.
July 13, 2015
Amends the provisions governing the reimbursement methodology for nursing facilities in order to suspend the provisions of LAC 50:II.Chapter 200, and to impose provisions to ensure that the rates in effect do not increase for the SFY 2016 rating period.
July 13, 2015
Rescinds the July 1, 2015 Emergency Rule which terminated the Louisiana Health Insurance Premium Payment (LaHIPP) Program.