Executive Team Members

Tonya Joiner
CHIEF OF STAFF
Email: tonya.joiner@la.gov
Office: 225.342.9001

Mark Thomas
DEPUTY SECRETARY
Email: mark.thomas@la.gov
Office: 225.342.7092

David Timoll 
CHIEF OF STAFF TO THE DEPUTY SECRETARY
Email: david.timoll@la.gov
Office: 225.342.2532

Cindy Rives 
UNDERSECRETARY
Email: cindy.rives@la.gov
Office: 225.342.6726

Dr. Jimmy Guidry
STATE HEALTH OFFICER 
Email: jguidry@la.gov
Office: 225.342.3417

Stephen Russo
EXECUTIVE COUNSEL
Email: stephen.russo@la.gov
Office: 225.342.1115

Lauren Gleason
DIRECTOR OF GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS & COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS
Email: lauren.gleason@la.gov
Office: 225.342.5274

Bob Johannessen
COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR
Email: robert.johannessen@la.gov
Office: 225.342-5275

Kelly Zimmerman
PRESS SECRETARY
Email: kelly.zimmerman@la.gov
Office: 225.342-7913