Office of Public Health Leadership

Parham Jaberi, MD, MPH 
Assistant Secretary

Melinda (Mendy) Richard
Deputy Assistant Secretary of Community Preparedness and Public Protection

Myra Lowe
Deputy Assistant Secretary of Operations

M. Beth Scalco
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Community and Preventive Health

Amanda Laughlin 
Director, Bureau of Engineering

Amy Zapata
Director, Bureau of Family Health

Ashley Dromgoole
Chief Financial Officer

Avis Richard-Griffin
Director, Bureau of Primary Care and Rural Health

Bruce Boyea
Director, Bureau of Nutrition Services

DeAnn Gruber
Director, Bureau of Infectious Diseases

Devin George
Director, Bureau of Vital Records and Statistics

Doris Brown 
Director, Bureau of Community Preparedness

Esteban Gershanik, MD, MPH, MMSc 
Director, Bureau of Health Informatics

Jessica Jolly
Director, Bureau of Regional and Clinical Operations

Melissa Martin 
Director, Bureau of Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion

Dr. Stephen Martin
Director, OPH State Laboratory

Sundee Winder
Community Affairs and Legislative Liaison

Tammy Hall 
Director, Bureau of Performance Improvement

Michael Vidrine 
Chief Sanitarian, Bureau of Sanitarian Services

Director, Bureau of Emergency Medical Services

OPH Medical Director

Click above to download a copy of the OPH Org Chart.