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Initial Licensing Checklist for Behavioral Health Service Provider (BHSP)
Name of provider: Groups Recover Together
INITIAL LICENSING APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS

	Criteria (Each of these must be attached in order for your application to be processed):
	Yes
	No
	NA

	FNR Approval Letter, only for CPS and/ or PSR services and/ or residential substance abuse that treats anyone other than women and adolescents. Located at: FNR Approval
	
	
	

	A letter of intent detailing the type of BHS provider operated by the licensee and the types of services or specializations that will be provided by the BHS provider (e.g. addiction treatment program, mental health program, residential provider, outpatient provider, opioid treatment program) 
	
	
	

	[bookmark: _GoBack]A completed BHS provider licensure application. Located at: BHS Application
	
	
	

	The non-refundable licensing fee established by statute, copy of the check and completed Transmittal Form. 
Updated fees are located at Health Standards Fee Schedule
Mail Payment and Payment Transmittal Form to: 
DHH Licensing Payments, P.O. Box 734350, Dallas, TX 75373
Payment Procedure located at: Payment Procedure
Payment Transmittal Form located at: Payment Transmittal Form
	
	
	

	The LDH plan review approval letter from Office of State Fire Marshal, (OSFM). (will have DH-##-###)
	
	
	

	Attestation for compliance with each of the OSFM DH plan review Cautionary codes. Attestation to Plan Review Cautionary Codes 
	
	
	

	The on-site inspection report with approval for occupancy by the OSFM.
	
	
	

	The health inspection report with recommendation for licensure from the Office of Public Health, (OPH). 
NOTE: All providers offering any ASAM Level service or Opioid Treatment Program must register as a “Substance Abuse Facility” with OPH.
Providers offering the following services shall be registered with OPH as “Mental Health Rehab Counseling Office”: Mental Health Services Program/ Clinic, Psychosocial Rehabilitation Services Program, Crisis Intervention Program, Community Psychiatric Support and Treatment Program, Mental Health Intensive Outpatient Programs (MHIOPs), Mobile Crisis Response.
	
	
	

	A current (within 90 days prior to the submission of the application packet) statewide criminal background check, including sex offender registry status, on all owners and managing employees. All criminal background checks be completed by a Louisiana State Police Authorized Agency. Approved agencies are located at: Louisiana State Police Authorized Agencies
Crimes that Bar Employment can be found at: https://legis.la.gov/Legis/Law.aspx?p=y&d=964762
NOTE: All other staff must have the appropriate criminal background check completed per the regulations and available onsite for the Initial Licensing Survey. 
	
	
	

	Except for governmental entities, proof of financial viability. Provide verification and continuous maintenance of all of the following pursuant to R.S. 40:2153:
	
	
	

	1) A line of credit issued from a federally insured, licensed lending institution in the amount of at least $50,000;
	
	
	

	2) Proof of professional liability insurance of at least $500,000 or proof of self-insurance of at least $100,000, along with proof of enrollment as a qualified health care provider with the Louisiana Patient's Compensation Fund (PCF): a. if the BHS provider is self-insured and is not enrolled in the PCF, professional liability limits shall be $1 million per occurrence/$3 million per annual aggregate.
NOTE: the LDH-HSS shall specifically be identified as the certificate holder on any policies and any certificates of insurance issued as proof of insurance by the insurer or producer (agent).
Specifically: LDH Health Standards Section, PO Box 3767, Baton Rouge, La. 70821
	
	
	

	3) Proof of workers' compensation insurance; and
NOTE: the LDH-HSS shall specifically be identified as the certificate holder on any policies and any certificates of insurance issued as proof of insurance by the insurer or producer (agent).
Specifically: LDH Health Standards Section, PO Box 3767, Baton Rouge, La. 70821
	
	
	

	4) Proof of general liability insurance of at least $500,000.
NOTE: the LDH-HSS shall specifically be identified as the certificate holder on any policies and any certificates of insurance issued as proof of insurance by the insurer or producer (agent).
Specifically: LDH Health Standards Section, PO Box 3767, Baton Rouge, La. 70821
	
	
	

	An organizational chart and names, including position titles of key administrative personnel and governing body. Sample Org. Chart located at: Organizational Chart
	
	
	

	A legible floor sketch or drawing of the premises to be licensed with documented room dimensions and identified service areas. 
	
	
	

	If operated by a corporate entity, such as a corporation or a limited liability company, current proof of registration and status with the Louisiana Secretary of State.
	
	
	

	Disclosure of Ownership form. Located at: Disclosure of Ownership and Controlling Interest Statement
	
	
	

	Documentation for opioid treatment programs, such as a copy of the OBH FNA letter.
	
	
	

	Any other documentation or information required by the department for licensure.
	
	
	

	For a residential substance use disorder facility, submission of the attestation in accordance with §5712 of this Rule. 
NOTE: By answering the questions on page 2 of the application, this serves as your attestation. 
	
	
	

	  Please email all documents (Except actual payment as noted above) to: HSS-BHSProviders@la.gov
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