

State of Louisiana

Louisiana Department of Health
Office of Public Health
Bureau of Emergency Medical Services
Emergency Medical Services Certification Commission

Dr. Jeffrey Elder, Chair ACEP

Ryan Brown, Vice Chair LMA

Tammy Gray EMT

Toby Henry LFCA/Paramedic

Dr. Jeffrey Kuo LSMA

Dr. Meg Marino AAP

Christopher Mixon Paramedic

Adam Oliver LSNA

Barbara Sellers PFFA

Dr. Lance Stuke ACOS

Jeff Watson Public Administrator

Tracy Wold Private Administrator

Susan Bailey, Director Bureau of EMS

Stacy Barbay Bureau of EMS Commission Facilitator

NOTICE

In recognition of the extant federal Declaration of Public Health Emergency concerning COVID-19, originally enacted as of January 27, 2020, and in order to provide a transition period following the March 16, 2022 expiration of the governor's Proclamation 17 JBE 2022, the EMS Certification Commission will grant, pursuant to La. R.S. 29:769(E), a temporary 60-day registration allowing continued practice in Louisiana for an individual Paramedic, AEMT, or EMT holding an active, unencumbered, and unrestricted license in another U.S. state, territory, or district who is working under the existing SNAPMEDTECH, Inc. contract (concerning supplemental medical staffing to address COVID-related shortages) with the LDH Office of Public Health. Such individuals shall be deemed to hold a temporary registration to practice in Louisiana effective for 60 days beginning March 16, 2022, provided that no later than March 21, 2022 they email a copy of their current EMS Practitioner license from their home state, a copy of their current driver's license, and a valid phone number and email address to EMS.Credentialing@la.gov. The temporary registration provided for herein shall be for 60 days only, but may be extended by the commission for not more than two additional 60-day periods.

3/16/2022

Jeffrey Elder, M.D.

DATE SIGNED

Chair, EMS Certification Commission